Weather Forecast


Nobles 4-H recognizes youth, adult leaders

Email News Alerts

BREWSTER -- Nobles County 4-H'ers and their families gathered in Brewster Saturday evening for the annual 4-H Achievement Banquet. The event recognizes youth and adult leaders for excellence in 4-H records, leadership and participation.


This year's "I Dare You" award, given to youth leaders who have excelled in 4-H, was presented to Tim Bents, Stephanie Lubben and Jessica Weitgenant.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (800) 274-5445 and we can help you.

Julie Buntjer
Julie Buntjer joined the Daily Globe newsroom in December 2003, after working more than nine years for weekly newspapers. A native of Worthington and graduate of Worthington High School, then-Worthington Community College and South Dakota State University, she has a bachelor's degree in agriculture journalism. At the Daily Globe, Julie covers the agricultural beat, as well as Nobles County government, watersheds, community news and feature stories. In her spare time, she enjoys needlework (cross-stitch and hardanger embroidery), reading, travel, fishing and spending time with family. Find more of her stories of farm life, family and various other tidbits at
(507) 376-7330