Weather Forecast


Awards presented to Scout leaders

WORTHINGTON -- Brenda Ostrem of Worthington was presented the District Award of Merit during the recent recognition dinner for the Boy Scouts of America Sioux Council, Prairie Hills District. Ostrem is a leader with Boy Scout Troop 134.

Jacoba Nagel of Worthington, also with Troop 134, received the Extra Miler Award. Leader recognition awards were presented to Scott Hunt, Worthington, cubmaster of Cub Scout Pack 134; and Mike Bah, Round Lake, scoutmaster of Troop 134.

Cub Scout Pack 134 and Boy Scout Troop 134 are chartered by St. Matthew Lutheran Church of Worthington.