Weather Forecast


Citations: 05/31/2012

The following charges have been filed in area district courts:

Cottonwood County:

May 18: John Clay Smith, Mountain Lake, driving while impaired (2)

May 21: Anastacio Nerio Jr., Walnut Grove, fugitive from justice from another state; Bradley Ardell Anderson, Windom, driving after cancellation-inimical to public safety; Bradley Scott Junker, Mountain Lake, fifth-degree assault, violate no contact order

May 22: Cheryl Ann Lohre, Mounds View, driving while impaired (2)

May 23: Christopher Daniel Hawkinson, Round Lake, receiving stolen property; Erich Von Kruger, Mountain Lake, contempt of court (2)

May 25: Josten James Bennett, Mountain Lake, terroristic threats, fourth-degree assault, domestic assault

May 29: Emily Ann Nelson, Windom, domestic assault

May 31: Jerome Harrison Tutje, Windom, terroristic threats, domestic assault

Jackson County:

Murray County:

May 22: Kelsey Ann Pankonin, Sanborn, over center line, under 21 drinking and driving; Taylor Brianna Richard, Fulda, disorderly conduct; Joseph Melvin Ternus, Fulda, disorderly conduct

May 25: Roy Wilbert Meier, Lake Wilson, trespass, disorderly conduct, fifth-degree assault

Nobles County:

May 17: Elmer Jose Monzon-Reyes, Sibley, Iowa, no proof of insurance, driving without a valid license, windshield prohibitions

May 21: Dao Keovilay, Worthington, Worthington, fifth-degree controlled substance possession; Terefe Abebe Kumie, Sioux Falls, S.D., driving while impaired; Viet Quoc Chau, Worthington, third-degree assault, fifth-degree assault (2); Hector Luis Delgado, Worthington, second-degree assault, domestic assault; Eduardo Vasquez Hernandez, Haywarden, Iowa, third-degree burglary, theft, trespass; Ivan Francisco Ayala, Worthington, fifth-degree controlled substance possession, driving while impaired (2), driving after suspension, possession of drug paraphernalia

May 23: Luis Mario Lopez-Cruz, Sioux Falls, S.D., uninsured vehicle, give false name to peace officer, driving without a valid license, no seat belt; Cynthia Jayne Stea, Ocheyedan, Iowa, driving while impaired (2); Haley Jansen, Lincoln, Neb., underage drinking and driving, failure to stop at sign

May 24: Taylor James Boltjes, Rushmore, reckless driving

May 25: Jordan Dean Honken, Wilmont, reckless driving; Tom Butov, Coon Rapids, speeding

May 29: Teddy Samson Woldegebrail, Worthington, domestic assault by strangulation, domestic assault (2)

May 30: Jose Luis Perez-Rivera, Sioux City, Iowa, driving while impaired (2), driving without a valid license; Perla Celeste Banagas, Worthington, collision with unattended vehicle; Habtemichael Keleta Ghilazeghi, Worthington, driving while impaired

May 31: Safarinu Philip Okuwe, Sioux Falls, S.D., tamper with motor vehicle; Mdeng Alier Ajok Mlouk, Marshalltown, Iowa, receiving stolen property, theft (2), driving while impaired, test refusal, driving without a valid license, tamper with motor vehicle;

Pipestone County:

April 24: Mark Michael Ference, Pipestone, disorderly conduct

May 22: William Roger Hasvold, Flandreau, S.D., issue dishonored check; Nicholas Christopher Plank, Lake Benton, driving while impaired, fail to stop for sign, open bottle

May 23: Jay Joel Johannsen, Pipestone, violate order for protection

Rock County:

May 9: Michael Charles Cooper Braley, Sioux Falls, S.D., speeding

May 11: Jonathon Ray Vahl, Rock Rapids, Ill., Mackenzie Elizabeth Harms, Hills, obstruct legal process

May 14: Chasedy Mary Colsch, North Mankato, issue dishonored check

May 29: James Kenneth Wright, Sioux Falls, S.D., driving while impaired, failure to stop for sign

May 21: Andrew Laurel Egeberg, Steen, test refusal, obstruct legal process, disorderly conduct; Bryce William Brands, Luverne, domestic assault

May 30: Felix Gallegos Jr., Luverne, driving while impaired, traffic ordinance; Karl Arthur Keene, Luverne, obstruct legal process, disorderly conduct, fleeing a peace officer

May 31: Ismail Ouassaddine, Bloomington, speeding