Weather Forecast


NOBLES COUNTY SPEEDWAY:Streeter among winners at NCSI

WORTHINGTON -- Perkins and AmericInn sponsored an amazing night of racing on Sunday at the Nobles County Speedway.

First State Bank Southwest will sponsor this Sunday's action. Here are the results from this past Sunday:


Joey Streeter got out in front, as the field took the green. David Reisdorfer and Elroy Sybesma made contact, but Reisdorfer was able to move into second as Sybesma fell back to third.

Reisdorfer, on the move, reeled in on Streeter at the halfway mark, but Streeter did his best to fight him off. Reisdorfer, on the high side, moved past to take the lead. As Reisdorfer raced down the front stretch, he would lose a wheel, bringing out the caution and putting Streeter back in front.

Reisdorfer would try his hardest to get back around Streeter, but Streeter held him off and got the win.


In a great race, Corey Gronewold and Eric Gaul brought the field around to take the green in the caution-free race. Gaul would fall back, leaving Corey and Chad Lonneman to battle for the lead. Jerry Gronewold soon came up on the high side and worked his way past Lonneman and Corey to take the lead.

Dan Strandberg, also on the move, would get past Corey and Lonneman and settle into second. As they made their way to the checker flag, Jerry Gronewold maintained the lead with Strandberg second. Corey Gronewald and Justin Luinenburg went side by side down the front stretch with Corey holding on to third, Luinenburg fourth and Lonneman dropping to fifth.

Micro Mini Sprint

Kaleb Johnson and Greg Gunderson brought them around to take the green, but it wouldn't stay green for long. Gunderson would spin, bringing out the first of many cautions.

As they finally gt going, Johnson would grab the lead while Tim Ottenbacher made his way from the middle of the pack into second. Staying close behind was Jason Wagoner in third. Johnson would build a good lead, but that would all change when Wade Huisman spun to bring out the caution and put Ottenbacher and Wagoner right behind Johnson.

As they went green, Ottenbacher (bottom) and Johnson (top) would go back and forth. Chris Breen soon spun, bringing out another caution. Johnson then got the top stop back with Ottenbacher, Kristofer Wilke, Wagoner and Bryce Rabenhorst rounding out the top five as they went back green.

Ottenbacher went on to get the win with Johnson second, Wilke third, Wagoner fourth and Radenhorst fifth.


TJ Brown and Brian Rogers started on the front row and Cullen Deruyter, Jason Fisher, Jason Andrews, Nick Johansen and Steve Bents all battled behind as they took the green flag. Miles Veen brought out the first of many cautions before the first lap was completed. At the green, the race was on between Deruyter and Fisher, as they would go side by side and back and forth for the entire race.

As they drag-raced down the front stretch to the checkered flag, the win went to Deruyter and Fisher was second. Bents made his way into third, Andrews was fourth and Johansen rounded out the top five.

Street Stock

Ricky Prins and Rich Gregoire brought the field around to take the green with Bradley Klaasen, Chris Palsrock, Dustin Larson and Luke Sathoff all looking to move up to the top spot. Gregoire and Klaasen battled for the lead, and as they all worked into single file, Justin Arends spun to bring out the caution. Taking the green, Larson moved to the bottom and got past Gregoire. It wasn't for long, though, as the caution came out yet again.

Gregoire would get the top spot back with Larson right behind. Gregoire (high) and Larson (bottom) battled to the finish, with Gregoire ultimately getting the win. After the second-place Larson were, in order, Klaasen, Jim Larson and Luke Sathoff.