Weather Forecast


NOBLES COUNTY SPEEDWAY: Luinenburg wins hobby division

WORTHINGTON -- Another full slate of racing took place Sunday at Nobles County Speedway, with First State Bank Southwest sponsoring the action.

More racing is scheduled for this Sunday, with Pizza Ranch serving as the sponsor. Hot laps begin at 5:30 p.m., with racing starting at 6.

Here are the results from Sunday, June 10:


Joey Streeter got out front at the green flag with Todd Uhl falling into second place and Elroy Sybesma third. As they fell into single file in the green-white-checkered race, Streeter emerged with the win. Uhl held onto second, and Sybesma was third.


Mark Brockberg and Jeremy Van Ede brought the field around to take the green with Bruce Kingery and Justin Luinenburg in the second row. Van Ede got out front, while Brockberg (high side) and Luinenburg (bottom) looked to battle for second. Brockberg maintained the No. 2 spot and Luinenburg kept third, while Dan Strandberg moved into fourth. Corey Gronewold and Jerry Gronewold battled for the top five.

Corey lost ground as Jerry and Chad Lonneman moved past him, while Luinenburg moved in to take second and Brockberg fell back. Van Ede and Luinenburg went side by side, with Jerry getting around Strandberg. As they came to the white flag, Luinenburg (bottom) and Van Ede (high) raced alongside one another, and coming out of corner four drag-raced down the front stretch to a photo finish.

It was Luinenburg inching ahead to get the win, with Van Ede second. Jerry Gronewold was third, Strandberg fourth and Lonneman fifth.

Mini Sprints

Chris Breen and Dalton Johnson were on the front row with Derek Steen, Trey Theseneitz and Kristofer Wilke also in the top five as they took the green. Breen got out front with Johnson, on the high side, taking second as the field all fell into single-file. Michael Nichols, on the move from the back, looked to rally into the top five, getting around Ryan Schuur at the halfway point.

Breen, Johnson and Theseneitz all moved into battle with lap traffic. Going green-white-checkered, Breen stayed in the top spot for the victory. Johnson was second, Theseneitz third, Nichols fourth and Wilke fifth.


Ray Bertrand and Jason Fisher brought the field around with Steve Bents, Mark Deboer, Brian Rogers, Cullen Deruyter, and Nick Ober all looking to come out on top in the 20-lap feature. As they went green Fisher fell behind, and Bertrand and Bents battled for the lead. Bents took it, with Bertrand second, Fisher third, Deboer fourth and Rogers rounding out the top five.

Fisher moved into second with Deboer and Bertrand battling each other. Deboer had advance into the third spot when Ober spun, bringing out the caution. Fisher, on the high side, tried to get around Bents, and they went side by side back and forth at the halfway mark.

Fisher had gotten around around Bents for the lead when Bertrand pulls to the top of the track, bringing out the caution. As they went single-file to the checkered, Fisher remained out front to earn the win. Bents was second and was followed in order by Deboer, Rogers and Ober.

Street stock

Chris Palsrock and Luke Sathoff brought the cars around to take the green. Sathoff got out front initially with Palsrock in second, Rich Gregoire third, Darwin Klaassen fourth and Ron Prins working his way up to battle with Klaassen. Gregoire, on the bottom, looked to make a move on Palsrock, but went into the corner hard and spun out for a caution.

Sathoff, Palsrock, Klaassen, Ron Prins and Ricky Prins were the top five going back green. Gregoire made his way up back into the top five as they went single-file. Ron, going hard in the corner, dropped back, putting Ricky back into the top five. James Gregoire pulled to the top of the track, bringing out the caution.

Sathoff would finish the race in first place. Klaassen was second, Palsrock third, Rich Gregoire fourth and Ron Prins fifth.