Weather Forecast


PREP FOOTBALL: All-Conference honors given to Southwest Conference football players

MARSHALL -- With another football season in the books, the Southwest Conference has awarded its 2012 All-Conference honors to the top performers from this past year.

Four players from the Section 3AA Champion Jackson County Central Huskies were named to the All-Conference team including Darick Vancura, Zach Copley, Tanner Menke and Kyle Luhmann. For the Section 3AA runner-up Luverne Cardinals, Brett Heronimus, Alex Weis, Skyler Wenninger, Cody Rofshus and Nathan Kannas received honors from the conference.

Alex Ossefoort, Jacob Derby and Gunnar Manderscheid were both named to the All-Conference team for the Pipestone Area Arrows, while the Windom Eagles Michael Rivera also made it on the list.

For the Worthington Trojans, Will Dudley and A.J. Hayenga were named to the All-Conference team after their performances on the field this season.

Making it onto the honorable mention list for the conference was the Huskies' Matt Schmit and Nolan Hohenstein along with the Cardinals' Wyatt Aubert and Matt Arends. Zach Boucher and Josh Mabon of the Arrows also received honorable mention along with the Eagles' Trent Bever and the Trojans' Morgan Taylor.