Weather Forecast


SPORTS BRIEFS: Minnesota West players named MCAC Academic Award winners

WORTHINGTON -- Eleven players from the Minnesota West football and volleyball teams were named Academic Award winners by the Minnesota College Athletic Conference Tuesday.

Players who received the honors from the Bluyjays team were Michael Cooper, Rex Johnson football, D'Lorian Jordan and Logan Massop.

Lindsey Drooger, Tiffany Gehl, Katey Granstra, Brittany Hulstein, Christine Kazemba, Ceilia Schmitz and Kari Suby were winners of the award for the Lady Jays volleyball team.