Weather Forecast


PREP GIRLS BASKETBALL: RRC names All-Conference players for girls basketball

LAMBERTON -- Several area players were honored with recognition on the All-Red Rock Conference Girls Basketball Team, which was announced Friday.

The All-Red Rock Conference Team included Southwest Christian seniors Hannah VanDyke, Amber Pater and Jennifer Schmidt; Adrian seniors Jordin Kopplow, Rachel Kontz and Courtney Vaske; Fulda seniors Brittney Hermeling and Rachel Cheadle, junior Melissa Gehl and sophomore Sariah Cheadle; Westbrook-Walnut Grove senior Paige Erickson; Murray County Central senior Jenna Ness; Ellsworth senior Bridget Kramer and junior Alexa Huisman; Southwestern United sophomore Courtney Place; Mountain Lake Area senior Janessa Peters; Edgerton sophomore Tanner Gunnink; and Hills-Beaver Creek senior Paige Leuthold.

Players receiving All-Red Rock Conference Honorable Mention are Southwest Christian senior Kelly Tinklenberg; Adrian seniors Elissa Thier and Carly Wolf; Fulda sophomore Courtney Tiesler; Westbrook-Walnut Grove junior Dayna Comnick and sophomore Elizabeth Woelber; Murray County Central senior Taylor Schreier and sophomore Jade Giese; Ellsworth senior Amber Walkowaik; Mountain Lake Area senior Paige Brown and Red Rock Central junior Brooke Rasmussen.

Southwest Christian (22-5, 16-0) claimed an undefeated Red Rock Conference championship this season. The Eagles were followed by Adrian (19-7, 14-2), Fulda (19-9, 12-4), Westbrook-Walnut Grove (11-13, 8-8), Murray County Central (9-12, 8-8), Ellsworth (12-14, 7-9), Southwestern United (9-16, 7-9), Mountain Lake Area (11-14, 6-10), Edgerton (4-20, 4-12), Hills-Beaver Creek (6-17, 3-13) and Red Rock Central (5-20, 3-13).