Weather Forecast


All-Southwest softball, baseball teams announced

WORTHINGTON -- The Southwest Conference has released student-athlete selections for all-conference softball and baseball. Honorees are as follows:


Brooke Klontz, Marita Rasche, Jasmine Erickson, Brittany Woodke of Jackson County Central; Ellen Dahl, Tara Sudenga and Kristen Reisdorfer of Luverne; Brooke Louwagie, Miranda Fischer and Callie Graff of Marshall; Tasia Woelber, Tiffany Woelber, Paige Petersen, Amanda Haupert and Kelly Nettik of Pipestone Area; Ashley Bunting of Redwood Valley; and Sami Petersen of Windom Area; KC Riley of Worthington.

Honorable mentions: Adriane Rentschler of JCC, Alexis Hiller of Luverne; Amy Welu of Marshall; Cassie Evens and Brittany Evans of Pipestone Area; Nicole Bunting of Redwood Valley; Meghan Vesey of Windom Area; and Paige Kinley and Aleanna Heig of Worthington.


Kyle Luhmann, Tanner Menke and Taylor Christopher of Jackson County Central; Skyler Wenninger, Reed Skattum, Matt Overgaard, Josh Slieter and Gunnar Olson of Luverne; Colton Peterson, Aaron Mathiowetz and Derek Buysse of Marshall; Logan Swann and Austin Kretsch of Redwood Valley; Collin Lovell and Brandon Thongvivong of Windom Area; and Blake Rogers, Deron Soderholm and Ryan Lee of Worthington.

Honorable mentions: Brett Heronimus and Kendall Meyer of Luverne; Drew Hmielewski of Marshall; Brady Bos and Jaymes Zollner and Gunner Manderscheid of Pipestone Area; Jordan Ford of Redwood Valley; Andy Pfeffer of Windom; and Tyler Hatterman of Worthington.