Weather Forecast


College volleyball: Rasche named second team All-Southern Division


WORTHINGTON —Minnesota West sophomore Maddie Rasche has been named to the Minnesota College Athletic Conferenced (MCAC) All-Southern Division volleyball second team.

Rasche is a 5-5 libero from Heron Lake and a graduate of Southwestern United High School.

Named to the first team are: Taylor Aakre, Haley Lenz and Lindsay Ayers of Rochester; Tiffani Karbo and Tegan VanMoer of Ridgewater; Cheyanne O’Neal and Gretchen Freed of M State-Fergus Falls; and Jordan Moening of Anoka-Ramsey.

Others named to the second team are: Jen Puncochar and Taylor Sharpe of Ridgewater; Agabo Okwan of Anoka-Ramsey; Teresa Moenkedick of M State-Fergus Falls; Morgan Hansen and Donielle Kurvers of St. Cloud; and Chanda Riedemann of Rochester.

Aakre is the Southern Division Player of the Year. Amber Zitzow of Rochester and Joe Sussenguth of Ridgewater were both named Coach of the Year.