Weather Forecast


PREP FOOTBALL: All-Little Sioux team picked

CANBY -- With another season of football in the books, the Little Sioux Conference has come out with its all-conference honors for 2012.

Dawson-Boyd's Brandon Schmitt was nominated by league coaches for the Mr. Football Award.

Jake Tiede, Adam Grams, Nate Loosbrock, Jesse Slater and Jordan Dingmann were all named to the all-conference team for the tri-conference champion Adrian Dragons. Jordan Preuss and Jake Diekmann made the all-academic list for Adrian. Tiede was also named Co-Most Valuable Defensive Back for the Dragons along with Dawson-Boyd's Garth Ochsendorf.

The Murray County Central Rebels had three players named to the all-conference team in Jack Thony, Devin Miranowski and Ben Loosbrock. The Rebels' Max Whitehead and Brian Behrends made it on the all-academic list as well.

For the Tracy-Milroy-Balaton Panthers, Alex Swan, Parker Lanoue and Austin Peterson were named to the all-conference team, while Peterson and Tommy Nelson made it on the all-academic list.