Weather Forecast


Board sets February referendum date

TROJAN BOYS BASKETBALL: SWC boys basketball players honored

WORTHINGTON -- The Southwest Conference boys basketball All-Conference list is out and three Trojans received honors from the conference for their play this past season.

Trojan seniors Jon Vorwald and Morgan Traylor were named to the All-Conference team, while junior Marcus Potter made the honorable mention list.

Jackson County Central's Jon Harmening made the All-Conference team for the Huskies to go along with Brett Heronimus and Matt Arends of Luverne. The Huskies' Taylor Christopher was an honorable mention.

Collin Lovell of Windom received an All-Conference nod with teammate Andy Pfeffer making the honorable mention list.

RRC All-Conference list released

After winning the state title in Class A, four Southwest Christian players were named to the Red Rock Conference All-Conference team along with two honorable mentions. Eric Talsma, Klint Knutson, Dominic Nibbelink and Leighton Sampson made the All-Conference team, while Nate Pfeifle and Clayton Huisken were honorable mentions.

Josiah Stoesz and Carter Kirk of Mountain Lake Area were honored as All-Conference players to go along with Andrew Hempeck and Spencer Harder making the honorable mention list.

Red Rock Central's Jeff DeCock and Henry Rogotzke made the All-Conference team for the Falcons, while Hills-Beaver Creek's Jeff Sandbulte and Dylan Gerhke received the honor for the Patriots. The Patriots' Dalton Bass and Carey Taubert were named to the honorable mention list.

Brett Ford and Isaac Heard represented Edgerton on the All-Conference team with Andrew Kramer of Southwestern United making the team as well. The Wildcat's Zach Schumacher made honorable mention.

Fulda's Andy Oakland and Todd Peterson were honored as All-Conference players, while Ellsworth's Mitch Leuthold, Westbrook-Walnut Grove's Taylor Lindaman and Adrian's Nick Reyne also made the team. Dan Kramer (Ellsworth), Alex Knutson (W-WG) and Taylor Recker (Adrian) were named to the honorable mention list to go along with Murray County Central's Jack Thony.