Weather Forecast


Red Rock Conference Sports: Red Rock Confernce awards All-Conference honors

WORTHINGTON -- The Red Rock Conference announced its picks for the 2013 Baseball and Softball All-Conference players Monday.

The Adrian Dragons and Edgerton/Southwest Christian Flying Dutchmen baseball teams tied for first in the conference and each had four members on the All-Conference list. The Dragons' Nate Loosebrock, Logan Rogers, Jacob Diekmann-Bullerman and Jordan Dingmann made the list while Blake Joustra, Luke Nibbelink, Gabe Vander Veen and Dominic Nibbelink were named for the Dutchmen.

Red Rock Central/Westbrook-Walnut Grove's Henry Rogotzke, Brady Bierl and Austin Price received All-Conference honors for the Falcons with Andrew Hirsch, Austin Watkins and Levi Jahnke making the list for the Mountain Lake Area Wolverines.

Sam Erickson, Jordan Ahlers and Seth Bass made All-Conference for the Murray County Central Rebels, while Erik Jass and Aaron Fest received honors for the Southwestern United Wildcats.

Adrian's Nick Reyne and Jordan Bertrand were named honorable mentions, while Clint Knutson and Travis Pearson were honorable mentions for Edgerton/Southwest Christian.

Colby Davis and Tyler Schoborg made the honorable mention list for Red Rock Central/Westbrook-Walnut Grove as well as Mountain Lake Area's Alex Gerdes.

MCC's Nick Petersen and Darren Schreider made honorable mention to go along with Austin Rossow and Trey Cranston for SWU.

For softball, the first place Rebels had five players on the All-Conference team, including Jade Giese, Taylor Schreier, Kristi Bose, Sophie Nepp and Ashley Clarke.

The Dutchmen's Jessica Menning, Tara DeKam, Tanner Gunnink and Tianna Top made the list, while Adrian Area's Rachel Kontz, Courtney Vaske and Heidi Nolte received honors as well.

Janessa Peters, Paige Brown and Signey Stoesz were named All-Conference for the Wolverines to go along with Ida Rogers-Ferguson and Rachel Mathias making the list for the Wildcats. Angie Hanneman made the list for the Falcons.

Lissa Carlson and Kendra Blomgren for MCC were named honorable mentions, while Breana Nelson and Kameron Kroh made the list for E/SWC.

Adrian Area's Sam Croat and Autumn Engelkes received honorable mention honors to go along with MLA's Margaret Kispert and Channah Brandt.

SWU's Samantha Obermoller and Megan Haberman were named honorable mentions, while Katie Larsen made the list for RRC.