Weather Forecast



January 18, 2011
justine wettschreck/Daily Globe
Worthington Police Office Chris Hillesheim presented Sanford Medical Center employee John Csobor with a Blue Chip Award Tuesday for the assistance Csobor gave during a search of the facility earlier this month.
Worthington PD awards Blue Chip to Sanford employee
January 18, 2011 - 8:18pm
November 15, 2010
Prairie teacher honored with citizenship award
November 15, 2010 - 11:06pm
October 14, 2010
Julie Buntjer/Daily Globe
Michael Engesser of Luverne received the Minnesota Chapter of National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials' Dedicated Service Award for Commissioners recently at the state's NAHRO annual convention in Duluth. He is joined by DeeAnna Bakken (left), president of Minnesota NAHRO and executive director of the Jackson Housing Authority; and Marcia Linssen, executive director of the Luverne HRA.
Luverne man receives state award
October 14, 2010 - 10:10pm
August 26, 2010
Oberloh, Clark
CGMC honors Oberloh, Clark with service award
August 26, 2010 - 8:16pm
August 19, 2010
This week's recipient is Jr. and Bev Thier, 1149 Linda Lane.
New 'Flower Power' winner named
August 19, 2010 - 9:01pm
August 8, 2010
Kari Lucin/Daily Globe
David Hartzler, manager and co-owner of the Pizza Ranch in Worthington, shows the plaque he received for being named Manager of the Year for the Pizza Ranch chain.
Local Pizza Ranch employee wins Manager of the Year
August 8, 2010 - 8:23pm
Walz receives legislative reward
July 8, 2010 - 9:08pm
This week's recipient is Terry Schissel, 1423 South Shore Drive.
'Flower Power' winner announced
July 8, 2010 - 9:04pm
Laura Grevas/Daily Globe 
The Southwest Regional Development Corporation gave its Project of the Year award to the City of Worthington Bioscience Testing and Training Center. Pictured are (from left) SRDC Executive Director Jay Trusty, WREDC manager Glenn Thuringer, Bryan Hagen, Director of Community/Economic Development Brad Chapulis, Sandy Demuth, Mayor Alan Oberloh, Royce Boehrs, City Administrator Craig Clark, Worthington Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Darlene Maklin, Gene Foth, SRDC Ch...
Bioscience project earns SRDC award
July 8, 2010 - 8:55pm
June 3, 2010
Nate Henry
Pipestone educator honored
June 3, 2010 - 8:38pm
May 31, 2010
SRHW awards Jansma 2009 Employee of the Year
May 31, 2010 - 9:03pm
May 6, 2010
Brian Korthals/Daily Globe
Lakefield mayor Darrell Nissen (seated) signs the official "No Teacher Left Behind" proclamation as Jackson County Central Middle School students Brittany Woodke (left) and Shadrach Wacker look on during a ceremony honoring teachers at the JCC Middle School Thursday afternoon in Lakefield.
Students thank teachers with surprise program
May 6, 2010 - 8:58pm
May 5, 2010
Submitted Photo
Worthington native Carl Nagel, of Dell Rapids, S.D., poses with the Mentor of the Year Award he received for his work with the Lutheran Social Services School-Based Mentor Program in Sioux Falls schools.
Worthington man named Sioux Falls Mentor of the Year
May 5, 2010 - 9:27pm
May 1, 2010
Education Briefs: May 1, 2010
May 1, 2010 - 1:50pm
April 26, 2010
The Osceola County Relay for Life committee accepted the 2009 Iowa per capita award for counties with a population of less than 9,999 from the American Cancer Society. This is the sixth time in the last nine years that Osceola County has earned the award. Team captains accepting the honor at their team kick-off event include Louie Lemke (front row, from left), Pam Wehmeyer, Ravin and Isaac Molendorp, Lisa Heibult and Casey Winkel. Row two: Beth Alford, Connie Schwarzkopf, Jane Lorch, Carmen Reiter, Conni...
Osceola County Relay for Life earns per capita award
April 26, 2010 - 8:39pm