MINNEAPOLIS — Adam Barka, Sleepy Eye; Dave Mensink, Preston; Daryl Timmerman, North Mankato; and Mike Mouw, Leota, were elected to the Minnesota Pork Producers Association (MPPA) during its annual meeting Monday in conjunction with Minnesota Pork Congress.

MPPA Board members are elected to three-year terms and work on behalf of Minnesota’s farmers to bring visionary leadership for its members by influencing public policy on a local, state and national level.

Other board members include Vince Baack, North Mankato; Amon Baer, Lake Park; Greg Boerboom, Marshall; and Shelly Schell, Altura. Minnesota representatives serving on the National Pork Producers Council board include Dr. Gordon Spronk, Pipestone; Lori Stevermer, Easton; and Terry Wolters, Pipestone.