NPPC elects new officers, board members

Pipestone's Terry Wolters elevated to president-elect


DES MOINES, Iowa — The National Pork Producers Council elected new officers and directors during its National Pork Industry Forum.

Jen Sorenson is the 2021-2022 NPPC president. For the past decade, she has been with Iowa Select Farms, an Iowa farming business that markets more than five million hogs per year. In addition to serving on NPPC's board, she chairs NPPC’s Labor Security Task Force.

Sorenson takes over from Howard “AV” Roth, of Wauzeka, Wisconsin, who becomes NPPC immediate past president and chairman of the council’s trade and nominating committees.

Terry Wolters of Pipestone was elevated to president-elect. He owns Stoney Creek Farms, comprised of several sow farms, and is a partner in Pipestone System. He is chairman of NPPC’s Animal Health Food Security Policy Committee.

Scott Hays of Monroe City, Missouri, was elected NPPC vice president, while Rob Brenneman of Washington, Iowa, and Jeb Stevens of Osgood, Indiana, were elected to the board. They join current directors, including Gordon Spronk of Pipestone.


Elected to a two-year term on NPPC’s nominating committee was Jay Moore of Jackson.

Related Topics: AGRICULTURE
What To Read Next
Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.
Awards were announced during Friday’s annual FORWARD Worthington Extravaganza at Lerma’s Event Center.
“They’re totally new. They’re sophomores, they’ve never competed in BPA.”
Wednesday’s community input meeting at Worthington High School was the third of four planned by the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office.