Siouxland Ag Lenders seminar planned Nov. 7

ORANGE CITY, Iowa – Agricultural lenders will receive current useful, research-based information during the Siouxland Agricultural Lender’s seminar from 9 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. Nov. 7 at the Triple Box near Orange City. Registration begins at 8:45 a.m.

The seminar will present current information to assist lenders and farm financial advisors in their portfolio management, which is especially important in this era of continued market variability.

Lenders who serve ag clients — especially those who work with dairymen — in Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska and South Dakota are encouraged to attend as the seminar will focus on market outlooks for livestock, grains and dairy along with the issues of farm technology, new record data and reporting plus tax laws affecting agriculture.

Nationally recognized presenters for the day include Doug Johnson of Moody’s Analytics,

Nathan Hunlinksy of the University of Minnesota, Dr. Mark Stephenson, of the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Dr. Chad Hart of Iowa State University, Tom Thaden of Iowa Farm Business Association, and Gary Vande Vegte of Van Bruggen & Vande Vegte CPAs and Financial Advisors.


The Siouxland Ag Lenders Seminar is hosted through a partnership between the ISU Extension and Outreach Dairy Team, Iowa Farm Bureau and the Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska and South Dakota Bankers Associations.

Registration is available at a reduced cost for those who register by Oct. 25.

To register, visit For more information, contact Fred Hall at (712) 737-4230 or

Related Topics: AGRICULTURE
What To Read Next
The program provides funding to help processors add value to Minnesota agricultural products by investing in production capacity, market diversification and market access for value-added products.
The application deadline is March 6.
Newspaper industry peers from the Kansas Press Association judged the 3,453 contest entries submitted from 132 Minnesota newspapers.
Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.