WORTHINGTON — Nobles Cooperative Electric (NCE) hosted its annual meeting on June 10, with NCE Board President Ronald Schwartau welcoming the audience to the cooperative’s first-ever conference call annual meeting.

The business meeting included reports from President Schwartau and Secretary Cindy Hokeness.

Attorney Chad Felstul from Pemberton Law P.L.L.P. announced the election results for the two board of directors and three nominating committee positions, with more than 15 percent of NCE’s membership participating by mail-in ballot. Director Jerry Beckering was re-elected from District 4 and Director Bruce Barber was re-elected from District 6 to serve three-year terms. Nominating committee member candidates re-elected to serve three-year terms were Lyle Kramer from District 3 and Randy Buntjer from District 5; Daniel Bierma was elected from District 7.

The board hosted a reorganization meeting and elected officers: Ronald Schwartau, president; Lee York, vice president; and Cindy Hokeness, secretary/treasurer.