ARNOLD’S PARK, Iowa — The Iowa Rock ’n Roll Music Association will induct two bands to the

Iowa Rock ’n Roll Music Association’s Hall of Fame during the Hall of Fame Induction Weekend, Sept. 3-5 in Arnolds Park and Spirit Lake.

The 8 Track Band from Newton, Iowa, and Hot Jam from Marshalltown, Iowa, will be honored along with another 31 inductees. The 8 Track Band was a Rock and Roll show with a variety of singers and costume changes. Over the years, the ensemble featured multiple musicians on lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, flute, saxophone, trombone and drums, many of whom also sang.

Hot Jam was an American Hard Rock trio that formed in the early 1970s. The band included seasoned musicians with multiple years of road-tested experience. The group recorded several original songs, playing them for ballroom and club audiences in Iowa, Minnesota, Illinois, Missouri and the Dakotas. The band also supported national touring acts such as Head East, Starbuck, Star Castle, Rick Derringer, and Brownsville Station.

Both groups will perform in the Roof Garden for the Induction Concert.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

The induction ceremony will be in the Spirit Lake High School SAMI Center for the Performing Arts at 2 p.m. Sept. 5. The induction concert will begin at 6 p.m. at the Roof Garden Ballroom, Arnolds Park. For more information and updates, visit