WORTHINGTON — The Worthington Regional Health Care Foundation Inc. announces that Diane Hansen, an LPN at Sanford Worthington Clinic, has been selected as the 2019 recipient of the $2,500 Dorothy Rutgers Memorial Scholarship.

Hansen is pursuing her bachelor's degree in nursing from Presentation College.

The foundation also awarded six $2,000 Health Care Professional Scholarships to: Kara Honius, occupational therapy program at the University of South Dakota; Taylor Schettler, BSN program at USD; Emily Shaffer, radiology technology at Minnesota West Community & Technical College, Karen Riley, medical school at University of Minnesota-Duluth; Mathias Johnson, social work at Northwestern College, and Tanner Nordseth, medical biology at USD. It also awarded a $1,850 scholarship to Brad Bonnett, who is pursuing a certificate in eye movement desensitization and reprocessing.