Rock Rapids student earns distinction at Wichita State

WICHITA, Kan. — Wichita State University has announced the names of more than 3,700 students who were on the WSU dean's honor roll for spring 2020. Among them was Alan Sweigart of Rock Rapids, Iowa.

To be included on the dean's honor roll, a student must be enrolled full time (at least 12 credit hours) and earn at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Augustana announces spring 2020 dean’s list

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. — Augustana University has announced the students named to the dean's list for the spring semester of the 2019-20 academic year.

The list recognizes full-time students who have a minimum of 12 credit hours with grade-point averages at 3.5 or above (on a 4.0 scale). Among those on the list are:

Alpha: Ashley Keck, Anna Rose. Edgerton: Aaron Van Berkel. Ellsworth: Sierra Smith. Hadley: Kasey Bose. Holland: Mallory Zeinstra. Jackson: Abigail Benson, Molly Boyum, Hailey Handevidt. Lake Wilson: Jose Cruz Medina. Lakefield: Bodey Behrends, Alyssa Post, Sofia Stumpf. Lismore: Sabdi Bravo. Luverne: Emily Dilly, Hope Van Meeteren. Pipestone: Emily Blom, Hunter Burnett, Justin Kooiman, Paige Morgan, Michelle Neece, Logan Winter. Rock Rapids, Iowa: Charlotte Berg, Brendan Huisman, Justus Poppinga. Sibley, Iowa: Peyton Crichton. Slayton: Mallory Loosbrock. Wilmont: Logan Lenz. Worthington: Aliyah Abdulrahman, Marie Anderson, Dawn Geertsema, Stewart Merrigan, Kristy Workman.

Adrian student to graduate from Saint John’s

COLLEGEVILLE — Hunter Heitkamp of Adrian, the son of Bruce and Judy Heitkamp, is a candidate to graduate from Saint John’s University in Collegeville.

Heitkamp is a candidate to receive a bachelor of arts degree in environmental studies.

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, a commencement ceremony was not hosted this year. At this point, SJU is looking at a spring 2021 date for the ceremony, subject to the approval of government agencies and health officials.

Lakefield student graduates from RCTC

ROCHESTER — Emily Paplow of Lakefield recently graduated from Rochester Community and Technical College (RCTC) at the end of spring semester 2020.

Paplow received an Associate of Science for Nursing Honors.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the College's 104th Commencement Ceremony was replaced this year with a social media celebration at the end of spring semester. Fall 2019 graduates participated, along with spring and summer 2020 candidates.

SMSU announces spring 2020 graduates

MARSHALL — Southwest Minnesota State University has announced its spring 2020 graduates..

Students earned their degrees in both undergraduate and graduate degree programs. An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more A-F graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher will be considered for the dean’s list.

Regional students earning degrees include:

Fulda: Sariah Cheadle, bachelor of arts in English and bachelor of arts in theatre arts (dean’s list). Hills: Samantha McGaffee, master of science in education. Lake Wilson: Amber Kruse, bachelor of arts in psychology. Lakefield: Christina Henning, bachelor of science in nursing (Nursing-RN to BSN). Mountain Lake: Jordan Kirk, bachelor of science in physical education/teaching and bachelor of science in health education (dean’s list). Pipestone: Amy Blom, master of science in education; Heather Bartholomew, bachelor of science in special education-academic & behavioral strategist (dean’s list); Kelly Nettik, bachelor of science in early childhood education. Walnut Grove: Adrienne Kletscher, master of science in education; Jocelyn Doyle, bachelor of science in finance; Lisa Dieter, master of science in education; Samantha Hotzler, bachelor of arts of music (dean’s list); Steven Yang, master of business administration. Wilmont: Devyn Meyer, master of science in education. Windom: Hallie Will, bachelor of science in agribusiness management (dean’s list); Jennifer Elness, master of science in education. Worthington: Anne Greenway, master of science in education; Genesis Martinez, bachelor of science in management; Mark Demuth, bachelor of science in physical education/teaching (dean’s list).