We see that you have javascript disabled. Please enable javascript and refresh the page to continue reading local news. If you feel you have received this message in error, please contact the customer support team at 1-833-248-7801.



Federated Rural Electric hosts 87th annual meeting

Elections conducted; door prizes awarded.

Globe News Brief jpg
We are part of The Trust Project.

JACKSON — Federated Rural Electric conducted its annual meeting with a drive-thru ballot drop and brief business meeting on Aug. 3.

Director Glenn Dicks, Lakefield, was re-elected for District 1 with 1,158 votes cast, while Darvin Voss, Lakefield, was re-elected for District 2 with 1,161 votes. On the Nominating Committee, Tyler Ayers, Alpha, was elected for District 3 over Kilen Warmka, Alpha (631 to 572). In the District 4 Nominating Committee, Paul Nelson, Jackson, was elected against Curtis Ringgenberg, Jackson (661 to 543).

Winners in a prize drawing included Willis Hinkeldey, Windom, $500 grand prize bill credit; Jeffrey Hotzler, Heron Lake, $250 bill credit; Curtis Baumgard, Brewster, $150 bill credit; and Renee Bordwell, Lakefield, and Wade Ysker, Bingham Lake, $50 bills credits.

What to read next
Follow the Globe Minute, our twice-weekly Worthington news and weather podcast, on Apple, Spotify, or Google Podcasts!
Jack Boote, a prominent figure in the history of Worthington, had a part to play for the Oxford Tax Service business.
Those invited to attend are Cristina Adame, America Voss, Nathalie Nkashama, Alaina Kolpin and Larry Janssen.
Students from Adrian, Edgerton, Murray County Central and Luverne schools attended the event.