July 13, 2022: Area students earn honors, graduate

Many students from southwest Minnesota and northwest Iowa received degrees or honors recently.

Many open books
Many open books.
Stock image by Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash
We are part of The Trust Project.

Jae Faber, Mountain Lake, and Luke Gilbertson, Windom, graduated recently from Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota, Winona, with bachelor’s degrees.

Area students named to the dean’s list at Saint Mary’s University, Winona, which required a 3.6 GPA or better, include Kasyn Kruse, Luverne; Jae Faber, Mountain Lake; Kelsey Fuerstenberg, Wilmont; and Luke Gilbertson, Windom.

Mahoney was named Education Minnesota Worthington’s Teacher of the Year in May 2022.
The Jackson County Libraries are hosting puzzle competitions at all three libraries on Feb. 25.
Jenson will be invited to a recognition banquet in March and League officials will announce the four statewide Triple A Award winners at that time.

Area students named to the spring 2022 high honor list at Minnesota State Mankato, which required a 4.0 GPA, include Hannah Minet, Holland; Michaella Johnson, Little Rock, Iowa; Emily Staeffler, Luverne; Timothy Jaycox, Pipestone; Brooke Engbarth, Slayton; Emma Loveall, Spirit Lake, Iowa; Paige Pigman, Windom; and Dominic Burns and Elizabeth Hayenga, Worthington.

Area students named to the spring 2022 honor list at Minnesota State Mankato, which required a 3.5 to 3.99 GPA, include Annika Elias, Jordyn Gyberg and Nathan Varley, Adrian; Brianna Schmitz and Riley Schmitz, Currie; Madori Scholten, Edgerton; Vanessa Dahlgren, Hadley; Sydney Cuperus, Iona; Carter Olson and Nathan Reed, Jackson; Ella Lilleberg, Lakefield; Janae Kopp, Luverne; Eleanor Bennett, Leah Bennett, Emily Harder and Brett Willaby, Mountain Lake; McKenzie Dulas, Carter Nesvold and Cody Thompson, Pipestone; Cassidy Bruns, Rushmore; Tina Haroldson, Ruthton; Mackenzie Hoffman, Slayton; Emily Alger, Ally Morreim and Jordyn Tepfer, Spirit Lake, Iowa; Makayla Ewy and Emma Wahl, Westbrook; Paige Vancura, Windom; and Tyler Linder and Elizabeth Spiegelhoff, Worthington.

Area students named to the spring 2022 dean’s list at Gustavus Adolphus, Saint Peter, which required a 3.7 GPA or higher, include Lexie Schettler and Kasie Tweet, Adrian; Cole Nolte, Heron Lake; Toby Sengvongxay, Luverne; Nicholas Christensen and Ruby O’Hagan, Spirit Lake, Iowa; Matthew Deprez, Westbrook; Eliana Tade, Windom; and Raul Flores, Jr., Worthington.


She will attend South Dakota State University.

Area students named to the spring 2022 president’s list at Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa, which required a 4.0 GPA, include Ben Jarchow, Luverne; Megan Peschong, Milford, Iowa; and Faith Norris, Spirit Lake, Iowa.

Area students named to the spring 2022 dean’s list at Alexandria Technical & Community College, which required a 3.5 GPA or higher, include Parker Bramstedt, Bingham Lake; Alexia Kemper, Lismore; and Abigail Hamman, Slayton.

What To Read Next
Any resident within the city of Worthington can apply to get a nutritious, balanced meal delivered to their door. Both regular and special diet meals, such as salt-free or diabetic, are available.
About 90% of people who suffer out-of-hospital cardiac arrests die.
Genealogy program is Wednesday at Nobles County Library Worthington branch.
Sunlight reflected off the snow behind them in a shimmer of brilliant orange and gold.