KTD: Ruby Begonia race teams through the years

Cuero, Texas teams have the second-fastest turkey in the land -- historically speaking.

Cuero 50th race team.jpg
The 2022 Cuero, Texas Race Team includes Coach Trent Kainer (from left), Captain Joel Hilburn and Handlers ShaNon Henson and Butch Prause.
(Special to The Globe)
We are part of The Trust Project.

1973: Ken Long, Bob Perkins, Jack Harstsell.
1974: Lias Bubba Steen, Barry Wineinger, Phil Ernster.
1975: Lias Bubba Steen, Alan Kahlich, Sherre Ernster.
1976: Alan Kahlich, Captain, Lias Bubba Steen, Bill Blackwell.

Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.
Awards were announced during Friday’s annual FORWARD Worthington Extravaganza at Lerma’s Event Center.
“They’re totally new. They’re sophomores, they’ve never competed in BPA.”

1977: Bill Blackwell, Jack Calk, Mary C. Kahlich
1978: Jack Calk, Mary C. Kahlich, Bob Hesse.
1979: Bob Hesse, Jim Voelkel, Mike Milberry.
1980: Jack Calk, Mike Milberry, Jim Voelkel, Jim Conrad.
1981: Mike Milberry, Jim Conrad, C.L. Duckett, Bucky Sager.
1982: Alan Kahlich, C.L. Duckett, Bucky Sager, Ann Mary Vaughn.
1983: Burns McAlister, Ann Mary Vaughn, Davis Kainer, Jay Bramlette.
1984: Burns McAlister, Davis Kainer, Jay Bramlette, B.J. White.
1985: Davis Kainer, B.J. White, Butch Prause.
1986: Davis Kainer, Butch Prause, Robert Farris, Les Rabke.
1987: B.J. White, Les Rabke, Jan Roberts, Albert Jahnsen.
1988: C.L. Duckett, Jan Roberts, Albert Jahnsen, Jack Calk.
1989: Butch Prause, Jack Calk, Clarence Wessels, Fred White.
1990: Butch Prause, Clarence Wessels, Fred White, Helen Bulgerin.
1991: Les Rabke, Helen Bulgerin, Charlotte Henry, Jim Hargrove.
1992: Charlotte Henry, Brett Duckett, Neal Lapp, Glenn Rea.
1993: Fred White, Brett Duckett, Neal Lapp, Susan Prause.
1994: Jay Bramlette, Susan Prause, Donald Hoy, Rick Wheeler.
1995: Brett Duckett, Donald Hoy, Leslie Voelkel, Corlis Riedesel.

Leadership takes honest reflection and thinking about the needs of others, Jenny Schlecht writes. With that in mind, do we have the right leaders to get a new farm bill passed by Sept. 30?
Among other items, a Minnesota soybean leader said the Port of Duluth is still a major factor for success for the state and the country.
Rod Burkard now has the opportunity to compete in August at the national event in Pennsylvania.

1996: Brett Duckett, Leslie Voelkel, Tony Allen, Kay Lapp
1997: Rick Wheeler, Kay Lapp, Clay Pullin, Phil Grandjean.
1998: Neal Lapp, Clay Pullin, Laura Duckett, Annette Rath.
1999: Annette Rath, Laura Duckett, Tommy Isenberg, Arthur Velasquez.
2000: Cynthia Martin, Tommy Isenberg, Sandy White, Ronnie Binz.
2001: Susan Prause, Sandy White, Joe Adams, Ronnie Binz.
2002: Erwin Rath, Tony Allen, Tim Riedesel, Diana Blank.
2003: Stacy Cordes, Tim Riedesel, Ty Whitfield, Bill Hickey.
2004: Clay Pullin, Stacy Cordes, Johhny Dietze, Ty Whitfield.
2005: Jason Rogers, Erwin Rath Jr., Lloyd Copeland, Rhonda Hudson.
2006: Leslie Voelkel Campos, Lloyd Copeland, Jamie Wright, Phyllis Foulds.
2007: Jamie Wright, Debra Baros, Roxanne Hanselka, Erik McCowan.
2008: Roxanne Hanselka, Erik McCowan, Terri Warwas, Jode Zavesky.
2009: Terri Warwas, Brittany Garza, Glenn Mutchler, Jason Rogers.
2010: Jason Rogers, Cory Thamm, Dawn Draper, Bobby Phillips.
2011: Bobby Phillips, Greg Nemec, Amy Crain, Linda Nemec.
2012: Greg Nemec, Linda Nemec, Clayton Lantz, Richard Weber.
2013: Clayton Lantz, Terri Warwas, Clint Clark, Mary Beth Finney.
2014: Clint Clark, Kristie Tieken, Michael Ruschaupt, Bill Matthys.
2015: Anthony Netardus, Brenda Martin, Michael Ruschaupt, Laura Patek.
2016: Brenda Martin, Keith Goebel, Ken Klimitchek, Brittany Garza.
2017: Keith Goebel, Denise Goebel, Jimmy Martin, Angie Cuellar.
2018: Laura Patek, Kenneth Schley, Kristie Tieken, James Rath.
2019: Kennth Schley, Clayton Lantz, James Rath.
2020-2021: Tiffany Hilburn, Brady Boehl, James Rath, Angie Cuellar.
2022: Trent Kainer, Joel Hilburn, ShaNon Henson and Butch Prause.

What To Read Next
Genealogy program is Wednesday at Nobles County Library Worthington branch.
Sunlight reflected off the snow behind them in a shimmer of brilliant orange and gold.
Professional researcher Debbie Boe will give an introduction to family history research for new genealogists.
Greg and Cindy DeGroot offered a matching fund of up to $100,000 through the Legacy Partners program of Worthington Regional Health Care Foundation.