Murray County Election Results

The unofficial results of Murray County's elections from Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022.

Election Results 2022 graphic
We are part of The Trust Project.

Murray County election results

Murray County — With all 29 precincts reporting, Murray County election results are as follows:

County Auditor/Treasurer: Heidi E. Winter, 3,573

County Recorder: Karen L. Brown, 3482

County Sheriff: Heath Landsman, 3,521


County Attorney: Travis J. Smith, 3,271

Commissioner Dist. 3: Dennis Welgraven, 627

Commissioner Dist. 4: Jackie Meier, 503; Blake Heronimus, 339

Soil and Water Supervisor Dist. 1: Paul Posthuma, 3,468

Soil and Water Supervisor Dist. 2: Gary Brinks, 2,987

Avoca Mayor: Barb Kirchner, 45

Avoca Council (Elect 2): Philip Olson, 42; John Larsen, 42

Chandler Mayor: Don Vogel, 80


Chandler Council (Elect 2): LeRoy Buys, 67; Robert Van Der Linden, 71

Chanlder Special City Council Election: Sharon Staab, 74

Currie Mayor: Eugene Short, 62

Currie Council (Elect 2): Shirley Hames, 43; William A. Olivier Jr., 39; Robin Lange, 18; Darrell A. Gleason, 45; Thomas Noerenberg, 14

Currie Council Special Election: Elizabeth Schreier, 60; Staci Birt, 11; Alyson Birt, 10

Dovray Mayor: Tanlee Noomen, 28

Dovray Council (Elect 2): Tanya Anderson, 22; Angela Cohrs, 9; Anne Woelber, 30

Dovray Council Special Election: Wyatt Peschges, 31


Fulda Mayor: Chad Ouellette, 277; Jeremy P. Winters, 229

Fulda Council (Elect 2): Ann Witzel, 392; James G. Elsing, 403

Hadley Mayor: Richard Like, 30

Hadley Council (Elect 2): John Brouwer, 28; Bonnie Petersen, 33

Holly Twsp. Supervisor Seat B: Dale E. Desmith, 49

Holly Twsp. Treasurer: Gary Kassel, 49

Iona Mayor: Joe Carlson, 54; write-in, 4

Iona Council (Elect 2): Kevin Doppenberg, 40; write-in, 52

Lake Wilson Mayor: Michael Chapman, 110; write-in,2

Lake Wilson Council (Elect 2): Kyle Carlson, 100; Justin Berreau, 103; write-in, 3

Mason Twsp. Supervisor Seat A: George M. Andert, 133; write-in, 1

Mason Twsp. Clerk: Laurie Jensen, 133; write-in, 4

Slayton Mayor: Miron Carney, 521; Judy Onken LaBoda, 319; write-in 4

Slayton Council (Elect 2): Dean Ackerman, 713; Kate Harmsen, 625; write-in, 5

Katherine A. Harmsen: 707

What To Read Next
Welcome Corps is geared to fast-track refugees, many of whom have waited years to be resettled. The goal is to welcome 5,000 refugees to the U.S. this year, the first to arrive as early as April.
Incidents reported the evening of Jan. 31 through the evening on Feb. 3.
Robert and Kelli Bush are scheduled to make their initial court appearances Feb. 7.
The school district’s initial request, which dates back two years, was that the watershed have no more than 20 acres of the property for a retention pond.