WORTHINGTON -- Drivers from beyond Minnesota’s borders raced to big wins on Pizza Ranch night Saturday at Nobles County Speedway in Worthington.

James Slawson of Spirit Lake, Iowa, had a perfect night in the Big Orv’s Modified division. Slawson started fourth in the feature after dominating the heat race. He immediately entered into a three-car battle with Duke Erickson and Don Gerritsen Jr. A caution for Gerritsen put Slawson in second. Slawson then took the lead away from Erickson a couple of laps after the restart. Justin Anderson also got by Erickson (3rd) late in the race to finish second. Anderson started ninth in the feature.

Darrin Korthals of Rock Rapids, Iowa, led all 18 laps of the Worthington Glass USRA Stock Car feature. Korthals held off Kevin Debaere early. He outlasted Rich Gregoire who came on strong in the last half of the race. Gregoire passed Debaere for second. Points leader Luke Sathoff came from 11th to third after missing the heats.

Jeremie Gibbs was running near the front in the Stock Car feature. However he slowed to a stop in front of the grandstand. Gary Mattison avoided a bad collision but he scraped the right side of Gibbs’ car. As a result, the right side tin and the roof peeled off Mattison’s car like a Band-Aid. Both drivers ended up with a DNF.

Devon Schlumbohm was untouchable in the Altenburg Construction and Slat Replacement Professionals USRA B-Mod feature. The driver from Sioux Falls, S.D., finished the main event with a huge margin of victory over Kole Nordquist.

Schlumbohm, on more than one occasion, put a couple of back markers in between himself and Nordquist in a race that was free of cautions. Justin Voeltz finished well behind Nordquist in third place.

Five time USRA Hobby Stock national points champion Dustin Gulbrandson executed a beautiful outside-in pass to work past the front row of the DeRuyter Pallets USRA Hobby Stock feature. Gulbrandson, from Sioux Falls, South Dakota, checked out to lead all 15 laps of the A-Main. Fellow Sioux Falls driver Tyler Schlumbohm was second. 2017 track champion Dan Strandberg earned hard charger status in coming from 10th to third.

Jaeden Strandberg outpaced Logan Fitzpatrick for the win in the Sybesma Graphics NCS Sportsman division. Fitzpatrick was the winner of the heat.

Scott Espey worked hard to position himself for a late-race pass of Brandon Truty to win the evening’s Afterhour Graphics Tees and More USRA Tuners feature. Espey is the Tuners two-time defending champion and now holds a four point lead over Dan Jensen.