LAMBERTON -- The top four seeds all advanced in the opening round of the Section 3A wrestling tournament on Thursday.

The section semifinals are at 12:30 p.m. Saturday in Lamberton. The section finals will follow.

Top-seeded Jackson County Central defeated Windom/Mountain Lake and will face fourth-seeded Canby, which was a winner over Adrian/Ellsworth.

Third-seeded Minneota defeated Wabasso/Red Rock Central and will square off against second-seeded Tracy-Milroy-Balaton/Westbrook-Walnut Grove, which defeated Pipestone Area on Thursday.

T-M-B/WWG 64, Pipestone Area 16

TRACY -- Host Tracy-Milroy-Balaton/Westbrook-Walnut Grove earned a resounding victory over Pipestone Area.

Devin Carter got TMB/WWG started early with a pin at 106. Blaine Petersen pinned his opponent at 138, Caden Johnson earned a 9-0 major decision. Eathan Martinez pinned his guy at 195, Trevor Eisfeld won via pin at 220, and Travis Wilhitte won the heavyweight by pin.

Winning for the Arrows were JJ Martens via 10-0 major decision at 113. Grant Budden pinned his man at 145 and Eric Lange won via pin at 160.

Pipestone Area 45, St. James Area 33

TRACY -- Pipestone Area had seven wrestlers earn pins in a tight-fought match against St. James Area.

Davis Budden pinned his opponent at 106 for the Arrows, JJ Martens pinned his guy at 120. Grant Budden earned a pin in half a minute at 145. Angel Campos pinned his man at 152, Jackson Melcher pinned his guy at 170, Micha Hach won via pin at 182, Jayden Hoss won via pin at 195 and Koltin Johnson won a pin at 220.

JCC 45, W/ML 29

JACKSON -- Top-seeded Jackson County Central advanced to the weekend’s final four with a victory over Windom/Mountain Lake.

The Cobras got off to a good start as Thavien Xayachak won by fall in 50 seconds at 106.

However, the next three went to the Huskies via major decision. Kie Anderson won 18-5 at 113, Logan Butzon won 15-5 at 120 and Thomas Freking won 9-1 at 126.

W/ML answered with two big victories as Kade Sammons won by technical fall (18-1), and Brett Willaby pinned his opponent in 2:21.

JCC’s Payton Handevidt won by fall in 29 seconds at 145 and Trenton Renquist answered with a fall for W/ML in 4:52 at 152.

However, the Huskies put the match away with five straight victories. Ethan Hendrickson won by fall in 23 seconds at 160, Caleb Vancura earned a 12-6 decision at 170, William Freking won by fall in 10 seconds at 182, Trace Michelson won by fall in 50 seconds at 195 and Sam Dunker pinned his opponent in 46 seconds at 22.

Eli Mutz gave the Cobras six points with a fall in 56 seconds at 285.

W/ML 54, Springfield 30

JACKSON -- Seven falls by Windom/Mountain Lake propelled the Cobras to a victory over Springfield in the opening round of the Section 3A tournament.

Caden Swoboda won by fall in 1:37 at 126, while Kade Sammons earned a fall in 37 seconds at 132 and Brett Willaby won by fall in 1:11 at 138. Trenton Renquist pinned his opponent in 1:35 at 152 before Micah Holmberg took 4:46 to pin his opponent at 170. Alex Altmann won by fall in1:54 at 220, while Eli Mutz put an exclamation point on the victory with a fall in 3:32 at 285.

Minneota 47, W/RRC 21

MINNEOTA -- Third-seeded Minneota opened up a 41-0 lead and held on to advance to the weekend’s section semifinals.

Hayden Determan got the Bobcats on the board with a fall at 160, while Lance Wagner (195) and Derek Werner (220) each won by fall for W/RRC.

Canby 48, A/E 17

CANBY -- Four Adrian/Ellsworth wrestlers earned victories in the opening round of the Section 3A tournament.

Breyer Hieronimus won by fall at 126, while Logan Sherer earned an 8-2 decision at 138. Logan Taylor took an 8-0 major decision at 152 and Preston Nelson won by major decision (14-6) at 170.

In a match between two highly-ranked wrestlers, Canby’s Denver Noyes, who is ranked No. 5 in the state, won by fall over Adrian/Ellsworth’s Scot Edwards, who is ranked No. 2. Noyes won by fall in 3:50.

W/RRC 70, F/MCC 9

MINNEOTA -- Wabasso/Red Rock Central wasted little time in advancing through the first round of the Section 3A opening round with a victory over Fulda/Murray County Central.

Adryen Tietz (106), Zackary Zimmerman (113), Chase Irlbeck (138), Josh Hesse (152), Hayden Determan (160), Damian Osland (170), Lance Wagner (182) and Derek Werner (220) each won by fall for the Bobcats.

F/MCC got a pin from Aiden Lorenzen at 120.