SUBSCRIBE NOW Just 99¢ for your first month



All-East Southwest District football team released

The East and West Southwest District high school football teams have been released.

We are part of The Trust Project.

The East and West Southwest District high school football teams have been released. Given special honors in the East are Linebacker of the Year Dawson Blankenship of Murray County Central, Special Teams Player of the Year Carter Benda of MCC, and Coach of the Year Patrick Freeman of MCC.

Here are the East All-Southwest District players:

  • Murray County Central: Dawson Blankenship (12), Kevin Garcia (12), Nate Kleven (12), Christian Kuball (12), Chant Mitchell (12), Carter Benda (11)
  • Springfield: Brendon Buerkle (12), Caleb Hauger (12), Macoy Krick (11), Carter Olson (10), Ashton Toll (10)
  • Tracy-Milroy-Balaton: Caden Johnson (12), Tony Nelson 12), Christian Wendland (12), Caden Anderson (11)
  • Martin County West: Christian Bachenberg (12), Tanner Sinn (12), Max Olson (11), Wyatt Williamson (11)
  • Minnesota Valley Lutheran: Luke Thompson (12), Malachi Kohls (11), Landen Merseth (11), Cole Thompson (11)
  • New Ulm Cathedral: Eric Furth (12), Sam Knowles (12), Levi Jakes (11)
  • Adrian/Ellsworth: Dawson Krahling (12), Dawson Frodermann (11), Quentin Wolf (11)
  • Sleepy Eye: Jackson Huiras (12), Erizen Traconis (12), Arian Saenz (11)
  • Wabasso: Jayden Goblish (12), Wyatt Soupir (12)
  • St. James Area: Hayden Jones (12), Tanner Olson (12)

Honorable mention:

  • MCC: Abe Paulzine (11), Christian Tentinger (11)
  • Springfield: Kyle Quesenberry (12), Sam Pidde (10)
  • T-M-B: Matt Munson (12), Noah Swenhaugen (12)
  • MCW: Zach Anderson (11), Carver Rohman (11)
  • MVL: Isaac Bakke (12), Josh Giefer (12)
  • New Ulm Cathedral: Sam Blomberg (12), Thomas Finstad (11)
  • Adrian/Ellsworth: Breyer Hieronimus (11), Jacob Timmer (10)
  • Sleepy Eye: Brennen Meyer (12), Mason Sellner (12)
  • Wabasso: Sam Welch (12), Adryen Tietz (11)

Related Topics: FOOTBALL
What to read next
Monday high school sports roundup:
MORTON — The Worthington High School girls and boys golf teams took their talents to Dakota Ridge Golf Club in Morton on Monday for the Big South Conference meet, and junior Lilly Mahlberg led the way.
ST. PETER — Errors hurt the Worthington Trojans fast-pitch softball team on Monday as host St. Peter swept both ends of a doubleheader, 7-2 and 12-10.
A roundup of last weekend's amateur baseball action from around southwest Minnesota