All-RRC basketball teams announced


Red Rock Conference girls basketball champion Southwest Minnesota Christian had four of its players selected to the all-conference team for 2021-22. And the Southwest boys, along with Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey, had three players on the boys basketball all-conference squad.


The Eagle girls posted a 16-0 record in conference play, followed by Edgerton 11-5, Hills-Beaver Creek 11-5, Red Rock Central 9-7, Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey 8-8, Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda 6-10, Westbrook-Walnut Grove 6-10, Adrian/Ellsworth 4-12 and Murray County Central 1-15.

The Eagle boys were 15-1. Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey was 14-2, Murray County Central 11-5, Westbrook-Walnut Grove 9-7, Hills-Beaver Creek 9-7, Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda 8-8, Adrian/Ellsworth 4-12, Red Rock Central 1-15 and Edgerton 1-15.

Here are the players named:




Southwest Christian: Rylie Fey (Sr.), Makenna Moss (Jr.), Morgan Pap (Sr.), Ana Veldkamp (So.)

Edgerton: Reece Wassink (Sr.), Alyda Vande Griend (So.)

Hills-Beaver Creek: Kenadie Fick (Sr.)

Red Rock Central: Karli Arkell (Sr.), Lilly Stavnes (Sr.)

Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey: Brooke Naas (Jr.)

Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda: Tarryn Evers (Sr.), Chrissy Hermeling (Sr.)

Westbrook-Walnut Grove: Isabel Klumper (So.)


Adrian/Ellsworth: Sadie Krahling (So.)

Murray County Central: Emily Rohrer (Sr.)

Honorable mention

SWC: Jocelyn Barron (So.), Kierra Binford (Jr.)

Edgerton: Mateya Gilbertson (So.)

H-BC: Lanae Elbers (So.)

RRC: Hailey Amsden (Sr.), Sondra Rindfleisch (Jr.)

MLA/C: Jaci Tollefson (Jr.)


HL-O/F: Anna Fest (Jr.)

W-WG: Natalie Wahl (Fr.)

A/E: Julia Bullerman (Sr.)



Southwest Christian: Carter Van Hulzen (Sr.), Micah Schaap (Sr.), Dawson Rieck (Jr.)

Mountain Lake Area/Comfrey: Damon Khamvongsa (Sr.), Kolby Kremmin (Sr.), Carter Olson (So.)

Murray County Central: Tanner Graphenteen (Jr.), Christian Tentinger (Jr.)

Westbrook-Walnut Grove: Cole VanDeWiele (Sr.), Kole Curry (Jr.)

Hills-Beaver Creek: Cole Baker (Sr.), Oliver Deelstra (Sr.)

Heron Lake-Okabena/Fulda: Carter Drent (Sr.), Sawyer Drent (Jr.)

Adrian/Ellsworth: Peyton Lewis (Sr.)

Honorable mention

SWC: Cody Van’t Hof (Sr.), Cole Walhof (Sr.)

MLA/C: Ashton Toll (So.)

MCC: Chant Mitchell (Sr.)

W-WG: Austin Parker (Sr.)

HL-O/F: Parker Murphy (Sr.)

A/E: Brock Henning (Jr.)

RRC: Joseph Strock (Sr.)

Edgerton: Jacob Fischer (Sr.)

What To Read Next
The Minnesota West men's basketball team was defeated by conference opponent Rochester Wednesday night. Bie Ruei had a big night with 26 points and four assists.
A showdown between two of the top-ranked Division III women's basketball teams went the way of No. 1 Wednesday night
Southwest Minnesota Christian girls basketball player Makenna Moss helps the school continue a culture of winning
Monti Ossenfort has taken on many jobs in football; now he's been appointed the general manager for the NFL's Arizona Cardinals.