Trojans Grimmius, McNab and Hayenga All-BSC in softball, Langerud in tennis

We are part of The Trust Project.

Three Worthington Trojans earned spots on the 2022 Big South Conference softball team, and one Trojan was named to the all-conference boys tennis squad. Here are the selectees in both sports:


Big Division

St. Peter: Dani Johnson (12), Mckenna Van Zee (12), Sophia Doherty (12), Lilly Ruffin (12)

Worthington: Haley Grimmius (12), Hannah McNab (9), Olivia Hayenga (12)


New Ulm: Madalyn O’Connor (12), Miranda Suess (12), Ramsey Hopp (9), Amber Lee (10)

Marshall: Morgan Bjella (10), Leah Schaefer (12), Alexsa Bednarek (11), Taylor Ariasola (12)

Fairmont: Nevaeh Rahm (10), Emma Gudahl (12)

Waseca: Jadyn Olsem (12)

Honorable mention: Grace Remmert (11) of St. Peter; Emma Brudelia (12) and Kenzie Enter (9) of New Ulm; Lauren Wherry (11) and Ashleigh Steinbach (12) of Marshall; Jaya Johnson (12), Anna Ehlert (12) and Cassidy Schultz (12) of Fairmont; and Heylee Sommers (11) of Waseca

Small Division

St. James Area: Addie Bowers (11), Taylor Sodeman (11), Eva Romsdahl (11), Haelyn Haler (12), Mackenzie Christensen (12)

Luverne: Billi Connell (12), Payton Behr (9), Carly Olson (11), Grace Nath (10)


Pipestone Area: Marli Taubert (12), Hyla Hubbling (11), Kayla Hubbling (11)

Jackson County Central: Brittany Arduser (11), Carson Schneekloth (12), Alexis O’Reilly (11)

Windom Area: Leah Hauge (10), KJ Huska (12)

Blue Earth Area: Kylee Eckmann (10)

Redwood Valley: Ella Stoneberg (11)

Honorable mention: Jadyn Kor (8) of Pipestone Area; Alli Malmgren (11) of St. James Area; Jenna Veenker (12) and Anja Nielsen (8) of Windom Area; Ella Reisdorfer (9) and Belle Smidt (10) of Luverne; Maia Reed (12) and Hadley Wachal (8) of Jackson County Central; Reagan Machacek (9) of Blue Earth Area; Samantha Gruendemann (9) of Redwood Valley



East Division


St. Peter: Marty Anderson (11), Cooper Dean (12), Anders Dixon (11), Ben Taylor (11)

Blue Earth Area: Nick Frundt (12), Vern Johnson (12)

Fairmont: Jack Hagen (11)

New Ulm: Ben Brownfield (10)

Waseca: Tyler Jellum (11)

Honorable mention: Thomas Schwartz (11) and Nathaniel Janssen (11) of New Ulm; Hunter Supalla (12) of Waseca; Fede Zimmerman (12) and Will Elias (11) of St. Peter; Devin Haase (8), Jamie Johnson (10) and Brady Lorenz (10) of Blue Earth Area

West Division

Luverne: Pierce Cunningham (12), Griffen Jarchow (12), Blake Frahm (12)

Pipestone Area: Tony Wacker (12)

Redwood Valley: Andrew Muetzel (11), Jacob Zollner (12)

Worthington: Alec Langerud (12)

St. James Area: Payton Brown (12), Andrei Rivera (8), Preston Wegner (12)

Honorable mention: Isaac Stiles (12) and Jaden Lorang (12) of Pipestone Area; Tyson Henkels (12) and Quentin Burns (12) of Worthington; Logan Ommen (11) and Chance Tunnisen (12) of Luverne; Devon Olson (11) of St. James Area; Drew Lundeen (12) of Redwood Valley

Related Topics: SPRING HS SPORTS
What to read next
Worthington Legionnaires spot Slayton four runs, win by 12
Brothers Collin and Kobe Lovell enjoyed a good day for the Windom Pirates in an amateur baseball doubleheader
WORTHINGTON — The Worthington Senior American Legion baseball team will play host to Slayton tonight (Monday) at The Swamp, beginning at 7 p.m.
WORTHINGTON — Jackson's Trace Michelson pitched a complete game 7-1 victory over the Worthington American Legion baseball team Saturday in a round-robin tournament at The Swamp.